Student Council formally sworn into office

By CTW Team

On Monday, July 31, the newly- elected Student Council Representatives were sworn in at a ceremony held at the School of Humanities and Social Sciences. The swearing-in was conducted by Ms. Helen Ambasa, the Director, Legal Services and witnessed by the Dean of Students Mr. Ronald Kimani, the Senior Clubs Coordinator Mr. Chris Ayuoyi, Staff Council representatives and the Electoral Commissioners, among others.

The newly- elected Representatives pledged to improve the student body and steer the Council to bring about positive change on campus. The elected Representatives are:

  • Amos Ongere - Social Welfare Representative
  • Ritah Mbabazi - Treasurer
  • Winnie Wambui - PWD Representative
  • Judethedeus Ong'ondo - President
  • Siham Mahat - Vice President
  • Tasha Mapenzi - Secretary General
  • Jeremiah Richard - International Student Representative.

Social Media