Webinar Series

You are welcome to the series where Champions from network institutions will be showcasing their on-campus eLearning activities.

Join Zoom Meeting - https://usiu-ac-ke.zoom.us/j/93715756625 Zoom link Meeting ID: 937 1575 6625 Password: MCF2022
Date and Time Presenter
June 1st, 2022 - 5p.m. EAT KNUST
June 15th, 2022 -5 p.m. EAT Makerere University
July 6th, 2022 - 5 p.m. EAT University of Gondar
July 20th, 2022 - 5 p.m. EAT American University in Beirut
August 3rd, 2022 - 5 p.m. EAT Earth University
August 17th, 2022 - 5 p.m. EAT African Institute for Mathematical Sciences [AIMS]
August 31st, 2022 - 5 p.m. EAT University of Rwanda
September 21st, 2022 - 5 p.m. EAT University of Abomey-Calavi
October 5th, 2022 - 5 p.m. EAT Ashesi University

Date: Wednesday, May 18, 2022

Time: 5pm EAT (4pm Rwanda, 4pm Beirut, 5pm Uganda, 8am Costa Rica, 2pm Ghana, 2pm Senegal)
Presenter: USIU-Africa

Join Zoom Meeting - https://usiu-ac-ke.zoom.us/j/93715756625

Meeting ID: 937 1575 6625
Password: MCF2022


Date: Wednesday, May 11, 2022
Time: 5pm EAT (4pm Rwanda, 4pm Beirut, 5pm Uganda, 8am Costa Rica, 2pm Ghana, 2pm Senegal)
Presenter: Kathy Esmiller, OER Librarian at Oklahoma State University.
Topic: Fair Use and Copyright Practices.

Join Zoom Meeting - https://usiu-ac-ke.zoom.us/j/93715756625
Meeting ID: 937 1575 6625
Password: MCF2022


Date: Thursday, March 17, 2022
Time: 5pm EAT - (4pm Rwanda, 4pm Beirut, 5pm Uganda, 8am Costa Rica, 2pm Ghana, 2pm Senegal)
Presenter/Speaker: Dr. Yahayra Michel of the University of Massachusetts - Lowell.
Topic: Metacognition as a pedagogical tool to engage your students in deeper content analysis.
Both guests will also be available on Thursday, February 24, 2022 to answer questions and reflect on their experiences.

Login Details:
Meeting ID: 937 1575 6625
Password: MCF2022


The Mastercard Foundation Scholars Program e-Learning Initiative
Title: Actualizing e-Learning at your Institution
Virtual event for institutional stakeholders
Date: Thursday, March 3, 2022
Tim: 3:00 PM (EAT), 5:00 AM (Phoenix), 12PM (GMT)


Objectives:

  1. Build further awareness of and excitement for the e-Learning movement on the continent and beyond.
  2. Bring stakeholders from each participating institution together for alignment and community building
  3. Share best practices and lessons learned, Capture feedback and insights of Champions, Focals and others to shape Phase 2 of the Initiative.
  4. Showcase e-Learning innovations and online community engagement tools and platforms

Moderator: Eannes Ongus. Chief Manager, Development. University Advancement Division. USIU-Africa

Join the event via Zoom


Area: QM standards for online education.

Date: Wednesday, February 23, 2022 at 4pm EAT (3pm Rwanda, 3pm Beirut, 4pm Uganda, 7am Costa Rica, 1pm Ghana, 1pm Senegal)
Presenter: Shannon Riggs. Executive Director, Academic Programs & Learning Innovations, Ecampus
Topic: Quality Matters at Oregon State University.
__________
Date: Wednesday, February 23, 2022 at 4pm EAT (3pm Rwanda, 3pm Beirut, 4pm Uganda, 7am Costa Rica, 1pm Ghana, 1pm Senegal)
Presenter: Yaping Gao. Senior Academic Director, Quality Matters. USA.
Topic: Ensure Academic Integrity & Help Students Succeed in Online/Digital Learning.
Both guests will also be available on Thursday, February 24, 2022 to answer questions and reflect on their experiences.

Join Zoom Meeting - https://usiu-ac-ke.zoom.us/j/93715756625
Meeting ID: 937 1575 6625
Password: MCF2022

Social Media

X