Prof. Crispus Kiamba was elected as the Chair of the University Council: he takes over from Dr. Lola Odubekun who has successfully steered the University Council through the transition to a two-tier governance structure. Mr. Kris Senanu was elected Vice Chair of the University Council and retains his position as Chair of the Finance/Budget & Development Committee. Dr. Peggy Oti-Boateng replaces Prof. Crispus Kiamba as Chair of the Academic Affairs Committee of the University Council.